Day Sixty

by sarajaneafshar

Encouragement

Today I ran in Gloucester after hanging out on Wingaersheek beach in Gloucester.

Image

Although it’s late and I have to get up early to run, I wanted to share how amazing it felt to get some encouragement today in my running. Someone paid me some pretty serious compliments about my running, fitness level, and the physical effects the exercise has had on my body , and it was awesome to hear someone go out of his way to tell me to keep running. There have been many others who have told me they read this blog and encouraged me to keep going. I want to keep these sentiments in the forefront of my mind, especially when watching others’ embark on their endeavors, running related or otherwise. What I have noticed about running so far, is that it is a contagious bug. People who I know who run and love it, somehow influence others to start running too, whether they mean to or not. I know the reason why I started toying with the idea of running was because of someone very close to me got out there and ran almost every day while working and in school full-time…

…So if anyone out there is thinking about lacing up and seeing how far they can go, I promise you, if you can do a little today, and you will do more tomorrow.

goodnight, Boston.

