Day Sixty-One

by sarajaneafshar

Time

So exhausted after a long day. I remember this quote and I can’t even reconcile it with the amount of times I’ve felt too busy or felt justified in walking around like a panicked ball of stress:

“Where there is love, nothing is too much trouble and there is always time.” -Abdu’l-Baha.

I made time for my morning run today before work. But when your workplace looks like this, I guess it’s not too hard to show up early:

Image

 

That is the Boston College Law campus. In that building, BC donates office space to an organization that does its best to serve the community. There are a lot of underpaid/overworked people in the halls of this place. 

As time is running out before bedtime, I have to be grateful to be busy and not too busy to enjoy life and be grateful. There is always time for that.

Goodnight, everyone.

