Day 114

by sarajaneafshar

Truth

After spending a few days in an idyllic place, I can’t sleep on my last night here. The days have been beautiful

Image

and I have felt rested every night and energized by my morning runs. But tonight, laying in my room in the inn by the Piscataqua, the energy of Green Acre is not calming me– it’s reminding me how much there is left to change.

I am not tossing and turning in morbid reflection, but I feel like there is so much more work I have to do to have the spirit that I admire in so many others. My runs here have been reminding me of the same. The routes and hills I want to tackle without blinking an eye are still challenging. I feel that recently my growth has plateaued on all fronts.

Image

 

To keep moving through the days as if the plateau is preparing itself for incline, that is presence I want to carry with me. “Let each morn be better than its eve and each morrow richer than its yesterday.” Goodnight, Maine.

 

